Feathery Bitches

You look at me with those beady eyes,

Those soulless, clouded, empty smiles.

Your feathers invoke fear,

And it travels up my skin, dear.

Sometimes I find myself gagging up my chicken breast,

When I imagine it running around without rest.

I forget to eat, and much worse,

Forget to swallow.

Don’t peck out my eyes,

And don’t wallow.

This irrational fear takes over even in public places,

Quiet screams and tiny jumps in their spaces.

The winged creatures panning the sky doesn’t seem beautiful to me,

But rather scares me like a dam, about to breach.

Birds are the bitches of the skies,

I agree,

But even though I hate you,

I don’t wish for you to go extinct.

So please do stay,

But stay away from me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

