Left

Waking up to the dreariness of the cold,

I look outside my window as if to search for your footsteps in the snow,

But I know your gone, and you’ve gone without me.

Somebody console me,

But there’s no one here.

I told you to wait, but did you?

I was ready, I had everything packed,

I had seen future miracles for us.

But then you pulled yourself away, why?

I stare down at my coffee cup and instantly I feel your presence,

Your smell, your kiss, your humor, your poison,

I see your beautiful soul smiling back at me like a reflection.

I turn around and find myself alone again.

Maybe I don’t deserve you,

Maybe I don’t deserve heaven.

Leave a Reply

