Rent a Heart

Saying that our forever lasts for few months,

‘Cuz you leave this place in my heart,

But please don’t vacate just yet,

You forgot to pay my rent.

 

I deserve someone better,

But it’s you that I want,

What I need comes second,

Right from the start.

 

You leave me like I’m trash,

You poison me like a rat,

My rent is your heart,

There’s no escaping from that.

 

This one sided love won’t help either of us,

And there’s not much I can do to convince you of that,

But know this – the price for a heart no shorter than what it’s worth,

Whether you like it like this or not.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. revengestar says:

    *evicts cheapskates from heart*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

