Friendzone

This feeling comes and goes,

Whether you joke about love or you don’t,

Friendship is safe but friendship hurts,

When I’m with you, I feel something burst.

I want to walk and talk to you all day long,

Wish the Sun never set, throughout the night, I mourn.

You are so smart but mischievous too,

I wanna make out with you.

You shake me up with all your opinions,

We agree to disagree to each others statements,

I wish I had more self control,

I wish your words would leave me alone.

Freedom, equality, love and shame,

Meant nothing to me until you came.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Marquessa says:

    Sweet and you bring the emotion out so well! Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

