False Hope

You look at me with those tired eyes,

And they immediately spark like a firefly.

You hug me tighter than anyone else,

But then you ignore me to hell.

You come to me when you’re lonely,

Then ditch me and never say sorry.

You tell me that you like me,

But never more than a friend, how lovely!

I tell you to never give me false hope,

And then you kiss my neck and try to elope.

You need to get a clue,

Because I’m done with you.

 

One word prompt: False

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

