The Woman of my Dreams

Recently these dreams have been going haywire,

Falling in love with a random woman, the moon’s lyre,

Her body so beautiful, her very existence pulls me apart,

Her scent better than honeysuckle,

Her constitution like baby’s breath,

Her silent little chuckles,

Takes away my breath,

I wake up with my chest heaving every night she appears,

And every night I beg her to come back,

To kiss me, while I make fake promises to her,

The woman of my dreams finally gave up on this fleeting moment,

To chase her own dreams, with my heart left broken.

Leave a Reply

