Undefined

I thought it was a joke when you asked me to kiss you,

But through text, it always was with you,

And when you kept trying to rile me up with your opinions and dark humour,

Never did I think you missed me like I missed you.

 

To try romance was never in my program scope,

Undefined, yet you wanted to fix that with me,

Friends one second and more the next,

Throwing the word love around like our insults.

 

I wouldn’t say it was smooth sailing since then,

But I’d do anything to discover your oceans,

I request you to find other people, a relationship open like the sky,

Because I can’t give you everything you want.

 

But to return to each other if our love lives had enough.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Psycho3 says:

    Dude, I love it. It’s fantastic.

    Weirdly, the ending is so satisfying to me, like poetic justice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

