Cracks

Why did such an important part of me have to be so fragile and made of glass?

She over heats when she gets annoyed and becomes as cold as ice when trying to correct my words,

This is an abusive relationship; I throw her around and scratch her body,

Sometimes on purpose, sometimes on accident,

Either way, she doesn’t feel pain

But the aftermath of our little war does appear on her surface,

Like the crack on the beloved china doll,

And it pains me for doing that to her.

She is constantly around me and I keep having to recharge her with kisses,

Tell her I love her, but there’s only so long she’ll stay with me,

The cracks on my phone represent all the times I was clumsy and stupid,

She deserves more, She deserves a man with no errors, Not me,

A Mere Human.

Leave a Reply

