release me

i thought writing edgy shit on the internet

would help heal me

but why try when i can’t escape you?

 

you’ve constantly tainted my happiness

giving me reasons to feel special

but then you take more than you give

 

i am shell shocked by your words

find a new angel to help you

because this demon is done pretending

 

release me, ease my yearning,

i’ve moved on

until i heard from you again

 

i woke up with your worries on my mind

you’re making me colour blind

stripping my rainbow off of tints

 

i wish we’d stop caring

because i was convinced

that we’d gone our separate ways

 

but i’m gonna help you forget me

and be a total bitch

so trust me, it’ll all be better.

 

Leave a Reply

