For a Friend #1

Through all the awkward stares

And the intelligent battles

We sit together to finish this model.

I speak about nothing useful

And you make fun

While your hands work magic

On the breadboard we’ve got.

Four more years of this life

And I hope we get to be on the same team

Because I’m as useless as the empty cupboard

Near our feet.

Please forgive me for not knowing better

I try, but fail as much

As the sun fails to stay up all night

And sends it’s leave letter.

But I’m so confused as to how you think and feel

You seem distant

And I often think it’s because of me

Whether that be true or not to be.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

