Spare Me

He knows
The man knows about my crimes
My mysterious shadow keeps secrets
But in front of him,
They won’t tell lies.
My poltergeist writes in blood,
What I’ve done on his white walls,
There’s no hiding from him
And every night, I hear his call.
Fate will catch me
And feed me to him
Even though I can’t predict the future
I know there’s no escaping the death din.
I’m a dead man running
With no where to hide.
I can’t expect myself to out run his dogs
Or his rippling howls of terror,
Or his plagues of frogs.
There’s no denying it
That I’ve done wrong
But for the last time,
Spare me Lord.
Leave a Reply

