hair

in fits of tears and gasping breaths

i take the scissor and insert my fingers into those wretched holes

and take my long locks of hair

grab whatever his disgusting hands touched

and cut it off

i pull on them and separate them from my scalp

a burden undid;

i think back to a few moments ago

when i slit his throat

in one slash

his predatory blood on the bathroom floor

his stray drops of blood splayed on the fogged mirror;

my hair

i cut off my hair mercilessly

like he had his way with me mercilessly;

i begin to collect the remainder of my sanity

and walk out of the haunting scene with an open bottle of kerosene

and torch the fuck out of the ghoul and his mansion

and with it, the remainder of my hair.

 

Leave a Reply

