Points of Sadness

There are levels to sadness

And when i get sad, i write.

I mostly write about what’s hurting me without actually telling you what’s hurting me.

The first point of sadness is acting like nothing happened.

The second point of sadness is keeping quiet about it.

The third point of sadness is feeling your throat close up and your tone become baritone.

The fourth point of sadness is wondering why people continue to hurt you.

The fifth point of sadness is finding somewhere you can be alone and trying to pep talk yourself out of it.

The sixth is letting the flood gates open.

The seventh is drying those tears with another pep talk.

The eight is revisiting the first point of sadness.

And the ninth is over thinking the pain of today and nodding asleep as you do.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s